Imagem Topo - Pré-definida

 

ORGANIZATION


ewf organization
 
General Assembly, November 2016


 

GENERAL ASSEMBLY, NOVEMBER 2016

EWF is governed by the General Assembly, which represents all the member organisations. It's composed by the members of the association and has full power for accomplishing its objectives.

Chris Eady
: President
Was elected EWF President on 21 November 2016 for the period 2017-2019 (UK)
Michal Kubica
: Vice-President
Deputy Manager at Instytut Spawalnictwa (Poland)
Luísa Coutinho
: Executive Director / Secretariat
Professor at University of Lisbon (Portugal)
Rute Ferraz
Director of Training Division at Instituto de Soldadura e Qualidade
Jorge Huete
: Treasurer
General Manager at CESOL (Spain)
Stefano Morra
: Director
Technical Manager at Istituto Italiano della Saldatura IIS (Italy)
Peter Klamo
: Director
Director General at VÚZ–PI SR (Slovakia)
Vaclav Minarik
: Director
Director at Czech Welding Society ANB (Czech Republic)

Chairman

Convenor: Stefano Morra
Terms of Reference:
The EWF Technical Committee is set up by the General Assembly for covering several areas of competence: Standardization, Certification, Training and Qualification in the welding, joining and cutting fields and EWF System Rules. Each area of competence consists of several working groups implying a continuous activity, without any time limit. It consists of the Chairman of the Technical Committee, a convenor per area of competence and the representatives of the members and Working Groups.

TRAINING AND QUALIFICATION

Convenor: Luca Costa
Terms of Reference:
Develops, maintains and updates the EWF System for Qualification of Personnel to keep it consistent with the European rules and industry needs, assure consistency of the overall EWF system and keep liaisons with the personnel certification schemes.

CERTIFICATION

Convenor: Stefano Morra
Terms of Reference:
Develops the strategy for the EWF System for Certification of Personnel and Companies in line with the European Standards, directives and industry needs; assures consistency of the EWF Certification Schemes with EU legislation.

STANDARDIZATION

Convenor: Eurico Assunção
Terms of Reference:
Identifies the welding standards which are worthy to the EWF members; not only related to the certification/qualification of welding and inspection personnel as well as schemes for the certification of FPC and another European standards/directives that might have a direct influence in the activities carried out by the EWF members. Assists EWF members in implementing and developing new areas of intervention related to standards/directives.

EWF SYSTEM RULES

Convenor: Italo Fernandes
Terms of Reference:
Ensures the update of EWF rules and requirements for Personnel Qualification and Certification (PCS) according to the EWF developments; develops the EWF Operational System documents depicting the EWF organizational structure and terms of reference for each body.

EUROPEAN UNION TOOLS

Convenor: Luisa Coutinho
Terms of Reference:
EU Projects, collaboration between European Organizations, EU Rules and instruments. Assist EWF members in developing project proposals and facilitate the dissemination of upcoming European project calls.
Luísa Coutinho
Executive Director
E-mail: mlquintino@ewf.be
Rute Ferraz
Chief Executive
E-mail: roferraz@ewf.be
Eurico Assunção
Deputy Director
E-mail: egassuncao@ewf.be
Olga Teixeira
Administration and Finance Assistant
E-mail: omteixeira@ewf.be
Italo Fernandes
Systems Manager
E-mail: ijfernandes@ewf.be
Tobias Rosado
Deputy Systems Manager
E-mail: tmrosado@ewf.be
Heliana Bibas
Projects and Administrative Officer
E-mail: hgbibas@ewf.be
Sandra Cardoso
Administration and Financial Projects Officer
E-mail: sicardoso@ewf.be
Kathy Rodrigues
Administrative Assistant
E-mail: karodrigues@ewf.be
André Cereja
Project Manager
E-mail: afcereja@ewf.be
Rita Bola
Project Manager
E-mail: rgbola@ewf.be
Elvira Raquel Silva
Project Manager
E-mail: eraqsilva@ewf.be
Adelaide Almeida
Project Manager
E-mail: madealmeida@ewf.be
Miguel Teixeira
IT, Web & Promotion
E-mail: fmteixeira@ewf.be
Victor Almeida
Marketing and Communication
E-mail: vsalmeida@ewf.be
Monica Sibisteanu
Marketing and Communication Officer
E-mail: msibisteanu@ewf.be